WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Trip of Importance

You'll see in this picture, my son on his bike without a helmet... this is why this trip is a trip of importance - we were off to get him a bike helmet, my boyfriend, my boy and I.

He was given this bike by a couple of friends' mother as it wasn't being used by her kids anymore. Perfect! He's only just learned how to ride a bike - at 6, and I've been meaning to getting around to getting him a bike for a month or two now.

However, my boy has a big head for a kid, it's very wide and flat at the back. They think it's coz of the condition he has - occult spinal dysraphism. This does make it tricky on the helmet front!

Well after trying EVERY helmet that Halfords had in their big cycle section we found an adult one that fitted okay. Not great - okay. It covers what needs to be covered and it'll have to do. The kids helmets wouldnt even go ON his head. This adult one that he bought is huge on him! I've told him to tell his wee friends it's coz he's got a big brain ;)

I would've posted a pic of him on the bike with the helmet on, however my battery run out on my camera - and by the time the battery had got a bit of charge he'd got a massive puncture in the front wheel - TYPICAL!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.