The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

A little ray of sunshine

Dropped the guinea pigs off at KfC's.
Couldn't you just hug him? He's not very interested in hugs but that's what you expect from nephews isn't it?
On a different note I just downloaded 10cc's How Dare You! (I love that cover art) and Bowie's Hunky Dory and it struck me that this was just mainstream regular pop fare in the mid 70s that we expected to hear on the radio - and although I thought they where great albums I never appreciated (because you never do at the time) what a sublime period it was for pop music. I recently read someone describe the Macdonaldisation of the music industry since then - and I think they were right on the button.
Art for Art's sake sums it up nicely.
What song in a similar vein do kids get nowadays? Blandness with bland embelishments. The poor sods. Parents used to be shocked by their kids' music - now they just snigger at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.