My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Missing.

We have had a busy couple of weeks in the family. This is my first quiet evening, with a book, on my own, with nothing to plan for or get ready for, i had time to think, and look around.

On the fridge is a large photograph I took of my daughters when they were bridesmaids about 23 years ago.
This time last week my daughter (not seen in this photo) was a bride herself. We were all in Cornwall, by the sea and the guests included the couple my daughters were bridesmaids for in this photo. It all seemed to form a very good circle.

But one important part was missing, the daughter in this photo. My daughter Roshnara, who lives in Australia.

Roshnara had been up in England a few weeks before the 16 wk engagement. She had braved it with her very active son, and had had snow, and trains and cars, and of course planes.
She had even risked bringing her 11 month old son to my chaotic cottage, where even hardy adults have been known to struggle. ( It is tidier now.)
She was back at work again, and could not return to the the Northern Hemesphere so soon.

I missed her of course. And now that the excitement is over, and I have some quiet, her face has caught my eye.
I thought it would be good to blip the photo, to say Hi to Nara, and to show how lucky I am to have two such beautiful daughters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.