Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gothic Shed

With the addition of some wonderful red velvet curtains, Mr B now has the coolest shed (tool corner really) in history. I have some velvet left over from making the curtains and have offered to make him a matching tool belt, but he just gave me the look.

Slim pickings tonight. Having chosen to sleep in the most uncomfortable bed in the house for the last couple of weeks (complicated reasons) we both have bad backs. This morning my neck did the painful frozen thing it does from time to time. I have spent most of the day in a blaze of denial, dosed up with those painkillers that make make everything a bit fuzzy around the edges. They take the edge off the nausea that that neck pain causes, only by replacing it with the nausea that they cause.

This evening I gave up the fight and lay in the bath for 2 hours. It was that long before my neck and shoulder had eased up enough for me to be able to manage to get out (perhaps it's time for some mobility handles on the bath...) I thought I might be stuck in there all night. And I'd finished my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.