The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Get well or else.

Today Dad was ferried from one hospital to another. Being the bottom of the critical list at one to being rather nearer the top at the other.

That said, he is very well and managed to flirt with most of the nurses before we arrived with Mum.

No keeping a good man down......obviously.

After another days work and another 150 mile round trip I blip-zzzzzz.

Thank goodness Curlyfries accompanied me or I may have ended up getting lost in the depths of Falkirk. He kept me awake until the home straight.

My sister Big W, has had a bad two days.
The surgical carpentery experiment yesteday, went reasonably well (we hope), but the anaesthetic did not. Late last night she got home, only to be ferried back by blue light taxi this morning. The NHS put her through hoops and then sent her home again.
The things people do for attention, I ask you!

So pleased she is home and is Ok.

So that will be 3 on the visiting list then........sigh!

Night night.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.