Saturday ride

weekend ride time. Without fail, Saturdays have the most favourable weather for riding these days and today was no exception. We were 4 today. 2 of our regular riders were missing but we got a new recruit. The idea was to ride to the lake through the tombs and the fort. This is the route that I used to ride on regularly when I had just started riding in Hyderabad. Today it was a pleasant experience to ride on those roads again. The morning was overcast but the sun decided to show up once from behind the clouds and shine on our backs. The light was just perfect for photography. But these days I am riding without the dSLR and trying to keep photography to minimum while riding. Firmly on the saddle, we kept following our shadows. First proper break was at the lake. The weather had changed by then. It had started to drizzle. The grey skies looked magical against the vast water body.

We had to part ways at the lake. I had to come back and the rest of the gang wanted to ride a little longer. I took one of the village routes back. Riding solo is difficult and more challenging. It is different to ride alone when one is ahead of or trailing behind a group but when you know that you're the only one, it need more motivation. One of my friends had once ridden solo from Pune to Hyd that would be about 550km. I wonder how he did it.

Back home, it was cleaning day today. Marathon cleaning which I was glad got over by lunch. We've a dinner invite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.