Between You And Me

By betweenyouandme

Footnotes (3): Who's Bad?

I was at the supermarket today replacing yesterday's bananas (see yesterday's blip). For
once, I was enjoying myself AT the supermarket. You see, I hate doing the grocery. That, and the hardware shop. I am certain that it was the '80's playlist blasting in the background that lulled me into some kind of flashback/reminiscent state of when I had a smaller body mass and better hair. Before I knew it, I was singing along to Michael Jackson's 'Who's Bad' and The Human League's 'Don't You Want Me.' At that moment, the supermarket aisles were looking pretty good.

Hence, for this evening's outing to an exhibit and dinner at The Peninsula, I decided to wear my Michael Jackson Repetto's. These shoes are bad!...I know. That just sounds lame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.