Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

All The Young Punks

Busy schedule today. Had to go into work for a few hours earlier, but managed to escape just as the sun was beginning to announce his/her presence. Nipped into town quickly to get the new Arcade Fire album, and then rushed home to catch the action as the Football League season kicked off. Still a week to wait for the Premier League. Seven days in which I can relax, think about non-footballing subjects, and generally behave like a normal human being.

In celebration of this last Saturday of freedom, I decided to have a walk out to the thinking tree. I realised en route that the short time I've spent on Blip has already changed the way I think when I'm out and about. I'm constantly on the look-out for stuff to capture, and paying attention to things that I see every day, but have somehow failed to notice before.

Like these punk rock plants. Of today's crop of pictures, I'm fondest of this one, as it reminds me of my younger years when I had hair not too dissimilar to those impressive spines. Ah, where did all the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.