Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Buddha, Fuschia, Cascade, Fish aka Robin's Nirvana

Better than a thousand hollow words, is one word that brings peace. Buddha

This is the microcosm that is my back garden... well a third of it anyway.

This also my new Buddha.

I am, frankly, not very happy with the quality of this shot but just couldn't seem to capture the one I envisioned in my head.

Be that as it may, this is what I see when I look up from my laptop through the french doors in the kitchen. Considering the card board boxes masquerading as apartments I have lived in through out my life, I am indeed a very lucky woman.

Nirvana can indeed be found in a tiny back garden in West Sussex.

Now I have an extremely serene Buddha to remind me of that every day...

A garden must combine the poetic and the mysterious with a feeling of serenity and joy.
Luis Barragan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.