* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Oddly...

... I had quite a few pictures to choose from today but I chose this because it was Festival time and it's a little bit odd.

Had a lovely wander around Morningside this morning. Weirdly, I noticed my old flat had a To Let sign on it so the new owners must be letting it out. Of course I went straight on to the rental agent's website for a nosey and it was super weird to see it there The new owners have replicated the look we had - lamps, dining tables etc. I was glad they hadn't changed everything the moment we left but still had a little pang of feeling sad I didn't own it any more. But after a crispy bacon roll from Cafe Blush I was ready for my shop pottering up Morningside Road. Was good.

Saw festival event Forth on the Fringe tonight and enjoyed most of the acts. KT Tunstall was excellent so i'm defo buying her new album as soon as it comes out.

Was on the way back to the car when I snapped this. No idea why it was stencilled on to the pavement on Forth Street but it won't be the strangest thing I'll see in Edinburgh this month...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.