Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Prayer

I went to Humbie Church this morning with Jim and Liz (and Dimairt). It's a lovely, peaceful place and I enjoyed a wander round the graveyard afterwards. Dignity was not really expressed by one grave, however, which featured 2 wee collie dog statues, both with solar panels in their backs, and wee plastic lanterns in their mouths......

WHO ARE THESE PEOPLE???

Anyway, I also loved the stained glass windows, and the praying figure in one of them was especially beautiful.

What would my prayer be today?
(i) Let everything go well for my pupils tomorrow at the Ross Bandstand (the folk group "C for Craic" is playing there).
(ii) Let me go back North prepared for the lectures of the Health people, who are trying to get me slimmer and fitter, in order to avoid diabetes.
(iii) Let there be some decent weather before we go back to school next Monday.
(iv) Let me win the lottery.

OK..... that last one is a bit selfish, and out of keeping with my Blip. However, you never know.

Now.... if all you blippers out there could send out a united prayer on my behalf.

Appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.