John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

C

Latin Centum = 100!

So 100 blips later and never a day missed - I hope I can manage to maintain that impetus - I think I will.

Crazy, mixed day - and so a crazy, mixed blip emerges.

I have a fairly logical mind, and so it came as a disappointment, I think, to discover that Roman Centurions only commanded 83 men! But since we might have to call him something like an "octogintaterci-arian", best left alone. If only I had known this I would have had an idea for blip-83.

Thanks to all those who have followed, encouraged, commented and put up with 100 images. Most days it has been fun.

Here's to the next 100 - and at least bliptwin and I might have an idea already for that!

(For the enquiring mind - the "C" is a car park area notice from Morrison's)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.