Gable Erratic

By MsGable

45407

Yes, it's another steam train, though this time with only a number and no name. Why, I wonder, did they not all get a name? I guess that when the engines were built they were just regarded as work horses, and no one would have envisaged their popularity in later days. I do feel they all deserve a name though.

This one was at Hellifield Station, after steaming and tooting past my house. It must have stopped along the line though as by the time we drove up to the station, the train was only just coming in, and my car wouldn't have beaten it at the speed it was going.

There have not been any other blipportunities today as I have been sitting with my camera and the manual. And found a lot more buttons. Probably too many!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.