Grounded

By grounded

Clock House

It's the weekend! I finally think I'm leaving this cold behind!

Hubby dropped me off in town after a morning preparing for tomorrow night's evening service! I had about 50 mins before I was meeting people for lunch and wandered around the other end of town and took this blip.

Had lunch with 5 other people that are trying to read the entire Bible in the year. It was great to meet, to discuss the various versions we were reading from, the questions that were raised by reading less familiar passages, and just generally encourage each other to keep going as we are well passed the half-way point.

Late afternoon I went for a health check at the gym and I'm pleased to announce, I've lost weight, my blood pressure is lower and I'm fitter! So to celebrate it was off to a party in the evening. the first time I've been to a 21st as a friend of the parents!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.