Linda's Blips

By Enya

Big Band Sound At The Waterside

A Glenn Miller Tribute Band was down at the waterfront in Liverpool today, friends and I went and dressed in 1940 style clothes. I must not have got the style quite right as a neighbour asked me if I was going to a wedding! The Blip shows one of the couples dancing to the music from this excellent band.
In the evening Annie and I went to the Fact Cinema where they put on a 1986 film "Fruit Machine" written by the Liverpool playwright Frank Clerk who also wrote "Letter from Brezhnev". The film was wonderful and Frank attended and had a question and answer session after the showing.This was all part of the Gay Pride Festival held over the weekend.
I'm very tired....tomorrow I have a hospital appointment in the morning and a dental appointment in the afternoon...gosh I'm luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.