The second half of life..

By twigs

Scaredy cat.........

On Friday LB came in for his breakfast - nothing unusual about that. What was unusual however, was that I didn't see him again until Saturday evening when he came in briefly for a small feed then went out again very quickly. I didn't see him again until Sunday afternoon. He seemed a little out of sorts and I thought maybe he had a bit of a cold.

He came in Sunday evening, had a little feed, spent some time snuggled up alongside me, then went out for the night. Nothing unusual in that either.

Monday morning he ddin't come in for breakfast so by now I'm getting a bit concerned.

Tonight - Monday - he came in and was happy to stay in - then I noticed a blood spot where he'd been sitting on the paper I was reading (why do cats always sit on the paper when you're reading it?!) It appeared very watery and I figured it was blooded urine suggesting he may have a urinary tract infection or something similar.

I called the vets. Closed :(

My call was directed to the emergency after hours vet (ka-ching!) and I arranged to take him into town for a check-up and diagnosis. A bit of prodding and 3 injections (ka-ching!) later and the vet is sure that he'll have a comfortable night and there's nothing major to worry about. I should however take him back to my own vet first thing tomorrow morning as they'll need to do a urine sample (ka-ching!)

As you can tell, LB was none too impressed by the whole affair either!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.