I still like Hull!

Went to Hull for Larkin Day today, a celebration of his birthday. I arrived only twenty minutes after the event started only to be told that there was nothing for adults for three and a half hours! I tried checking online before I went but there was nothing there in any detail. It cost me £3.30 to park!

All was not lost though. I had this photo lined up to take.

Hull Station was where I arrived in 1964. I met my wife-to-be in Hull and we had our first photo taken together (as shown) in 1965 in a photo booth, probably where these are today but very different, of course. They were black and white photos not colour for one thing.

Oh, and I discovered that Hull has a Maplins outlet which had a reduced "World Leading Professional Digital Studio Kit"! Not any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.