mit out sound

By audioengineear

Big Waves

Spent some time today playing in the big waves of Lake Michigan. The kids had a blast. While it was a lot of fun, I also found it a bit nerve wracking trying to keep track of the two of them. It was hard getting them to comprehend that in addition to the fun waves they also needed to be aware of the strong currents involved. They are excellent swimmers and did well but there's a big difference between the pool and any lake. I have heard that, sadly, there have been a high number of drownings in Lake Michigan this year.

We spent our afternoon at P.J. Hoffmaster State Park near Muskegon. This has always been a favorite park of mine because of it's long beaches and beautiful dunes.

I took a lot of photo's while we were there. I chose this one because I think it best captures the mood of the beach. Somehow my kids managed to avoid capture in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.