Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Out for a Spin.

Need some bread so today is a nice day to de-soot the plugs on the old Corvette?

Grand Monday everyone.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

This was a fun one to make. Started with a 2 shot focus rack of this wonderful, limited edition, 1/24 scale, 1957 Chevrolet Corvette. Then using a house fan I shot myself and then shot the scarf blowing in the breeze. It all cutout nicely and blended very well. There is one classic mistake here and for reasons of not getting back far enough because I didn't have any outlets to power the wind machine I was forced to sit too close to a wide angle lens. So my arm and hand are a little large but what the heck it was fun anyway. Enjoy...

Thanks to fellow blipper, Eagle for loaning me the Corvette prop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.