LightFran

By lightfran

Morning Shadow

As my Nikon D40 decided to die a death yesterday, my husband very kindly lent me his Nikon Coolpix. He bought the Coolpix partly so he could 'get blips' even on days when it wasn't practical for him to carry his digital SLR, so he thought I could use it for the same purpose while we work out what to do about my non-functioning SLR!

As he put it, "I know it's not the same, but it's better than a kick in the teeth'' - alot better than a kick in the teeth as it turns out. I took this photo in the back garden this morning before I left for work - blip done and dusted and I hadn't even finished my first coffee of the day!

I was trying to capture the sunflower shadow - getting mine in there was accidental but I liked the result better than my originally planned photo
... as is often the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.