Fungi

Ellis was a star last night when he stayed overnight and only woke once. What a contented baby. Cant believe he is ten weeks old already. More blips of him in a couple of weeks when he is Christened.

Went out this morning with the intention of taking some shots of Basingwork Abbey as there are some amazing textures in the stone and some wonderful shapes that have been created by erosion. Needless to say I never got that far as I stumbled across a rotting tree stump which was covered in several species of fungi. Sadly many were in a decomposed state I wish I'd come across them a day or to ago.

Anyway I took several shots and disgregarded a lot once I'd uploaded them. Here and here are a couple of other pics if you want to have a look.

Hope your weekend is great we are going to the Oyster Festival in Angelsey tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.