Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Rain Stopped Play

Seems to be the theme for this summer!

Yes its Monday again and another day in the office watching the rain fall on the river working hard and pondering on the meaning of life dilligently making my way through my workload.

When I left the office it was tipping down and was despairing of an evening walk. Which would then of course mean I would have nothing to blip and would join the ranks of my fellow blippers who sometimes suffer from blip fatigue.

The theme for today was food. So in desperation I snapped the homegrown spuds we were having for tea. Nope no good. The sausage and mash was cleared from their plates before I even got a chance to try and blip that! On a hiding to nothing

Then the sky cleared but I was still pondering what to blip. I am sure I have taken shots of every blade of grass along the way. Ho hum......I thought

Then as if by magic a rainbow appeared, quickly followed by a large dormant (maybe dead) bee on a thistle, some lush blackberries and some pretty wildflowers I had overlooked! All was not lost - and I am sure there is a moral in there somewhere! Is it seek and ye shall find?

And what do you get? None of those but instead the harvester which by the looks of things was intent on doing some work today, the wheat in the fields is VERY ready, if now VERY wet. Might be a few days till the farmer is able to complete his work :-)

Makes a change from flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.