Last rays in suburbia

Why didn't I venture out of the house today? I guess I must have been a bit tired.

Still it was a shame, since the weather seemed to be really good and I really should have been out there with the camera in the open air having a bit of a healthy walk. Instead, I watched some TV, was generally lazy, had a few bites to eat, and even indulged in some afternoon napping.

There was also some music downloading involved, of course, along with email checking and even a (tiny) bit of work.

Before I knew it, the local shop was close to closing and I really needed to get in some essentials. That's when I was struck by the late evening sky, utterly cloudless, and still slightly blue. So when I got home I grabbed the camera, set it up on the roof of the car, engaged the delayed shutter release and grabbed the only blip I blipped today. Tomorrow's looks reasonably good. I mustn't let a nice day go to waste like I did today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.