Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

What?s that blue thing doing here?

A day of travel today as we returned from the Lake District. This blog took just seconds to plan and seconds to photo, as I took a photo of the highest point on the English motorway network. Travelling up on Friday was the first time I have ever travelled along the M62 as far as I am aware, and the first time in many years that I had travelled even close to Manchester or through Lancashire - this is a momentous photograph for such a southerner as myself.

Much longer than the time taken to take and process the photo was the debate and research time as to exactly which county this sign is in. The final, indisputable decision, is that this is not in Greater Manchester, nor Lancashire, but, by a few yards only, in West Yorkshire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.