Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Cleared for takeoff

Outside our office there are these long purple flowers that I have defied all my attempts to photograph. When I walked by them today, I noticed that they had started to change colour in some interesting patterns, so when I had a break I headed out with my camera to try again. Imagine my delight when I realized that the flowers were being visited by bees! These bees were not settling on the flowers for very long, but there were many of them, so I was able to practice taking macro shots. This fellow was walking towards me along the flower, so I focused ahead of him and waited .... just as he was coming into focus and I started pressing the shutter button, he flew away! Later I noticed that I captured him just has he was lifting off from the flower.

Some days it just pays to be lucky >;-p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.