My Everyday

By MyEveryday

California Skies

Our view from the RV park just a mile or so from Disneyland....

Today we had a short drive (4 hrs) and arrived in Anaheim a little after lunch. We quickly put ourselves together and took the shuttle to Disneyland (that is after I had to stop the shuttle twice for items forgotten)...wow, little sleep and harried schedules don't work well for me :)

Disneyland is a much different experience with children. It has been over 15 years since both my husband and I have been (both with our families when we were younger). Though expected, it is hard to adjust to the mass of people and incredibly long lines when waiting with a 4 and 2 year old. We knew our kids were a bit young when we planned the stop, and definitely plan to return when they get a bit older.

Needless to say, we plan to return early in the morning...minus one big camera, one camera backpack, and hopefully, minus a lot of people.

* To those who commented on my previous image, sorry...I can blip my kids just about anytime, but wanted to save those eyes just for me. After all, how often do I get a view like this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.