dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

purple rain...

"When I am an old woman I shall wear purple, With a red hat which doesn't go and doesn't suit me, And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves, And satin sandals, and say we've no money for butter "
Jenny Joseph

(old woman...tick; wear purple... tick; red hat...not yet but almost there; pesnsion...what pension...?)



"I think it pisses God off if you walk by the colour purple in a field somewhere and don't notice it. "
Alice Walker



"I won't eat any cereal that doesn't turn the milk purple."
Bill Watterson



"He wrapped himself in quotations - as a beggar would enfold himself in the purple of Emperors "
Rudyard Kipling


("You Talking To Me..? But I'm the Only One Here!".
Taxi Driver)



(yess!! it's raining!! just a little but i'm happy...allotment half sorted...tomatoes will be ecstatic..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.