My Aim is True

By MAiT

No such thing as wasted time

I read a quote recently that there is no such thing as wasted time. I think the point was that whatever you spend the time doing it's of some use or benefit.

So today I was going to clean, hoover, dust, wash etc etc. I spent all day, yes that's all day on the internet. With brief breaks for food and to replenish the wine glass. Oh and I did spent 20 minutes chatting to a very interesting German woman on the phone....

Why do we always feel guilty if we have not got something to show for time spent (for instance a clean house or a tidy garden etc).

It could have been worse, a whole day watching the telly would be really unproductive, at least I have read lots of news, emailled friends , tidied up all my photo folders and listened to the radio and podcasts on-line.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.