Linda's Blips

By Enya

The Gaze.

This beautiful Buddha's face gazes down from the Liverpool Echo Arena. It's gaze follows visitors as they walk around the south part of the Albert Dock.The Face is huge and the Blip perhaps should have been take to show this...next time.

Finished my brief stint at the upholsterers today and I got paid in food again! It's not that I am thin but it has become the norm payment between John and I. I was taken out for a meal by him and it was lovely...... . I really enjoyed myself as John has given me a very broad training...we both spilt our coffee all over the floor whilst laughing this afternoon.... I said good bye and he will ring me when I am next needed. I do various methods of alternative therapies....I can't take any money for that either. I have some sort of aversion to the exchange of money.....but I can't keep payment eating......can I...perhaps I can....not such a sacrifice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.