a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Time to go home....

This is my niece Hannah. She is six years old and lives right next door to us. She has a little brother Luke who just turned 3. They are Jacks best buddies!

We were able to buy the house next to my sister-in-laws farm almost 2 years ago. They have close to 100 acres of farmland that includes strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, corn, pumpkins and tomatoes. It's a 'pick-your-own' farm, so we enjoy getting to go over to grab a bucket of fruit for snacking on or corn for dinner!! They also have a huge corn maze which is a lot of fun!!

I think the best part of us living right next door is the fact that the kids can all play together, going back and forth in the opening of the stone wall between houses. An extra bonus is my husband and I get along very well with my sister-in-law and her husband!! A win-win situation!!

This was Hannah leaving to go back home after playing with Jack this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.