Babaodo

By Babaodo

King of the Mountain

Another view of Ogmore Vale in striking contrast to Sunday's blip which is a house located somewhere in the centre of the frame. The valleys are full of such contrasts.

This is taken from the mountain that looms over our house which is just out of frame to the lower right. I only walked high enough to take this shot...it goes much higher and the views from up there will certainly be featured here at some point.

It felt good walking up to this vantage point after work today. Cardiff and the office seemed like a million miles away and the cobwebs certainly fell off me on the way up.

I lived in London for many years before coming back to Wales. It is, in my opinion, the greatest city on the planet (apologies to people in other great cities) and I miss the variety, the choice, the possibilities...

But then I look out on this and laugh at myself.



Can be viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.