No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

...Indeed!

Stuck the kids in the bath for a soak and a play, and was grabbing 5 minutes peace to sit down and blip my pic with a random comment about clutter and mess in my house - got as far as hitting the 'upload' button when I had to go bolting back up the stairs amid screaming and yelling to find a lovely surprise awaiting me...

...wee D had produced a man-sized floater in the bath and was sitting hunched up in the water rather perturbed by the whole thing, and wee C, rather horrified, had leapt out of the bath at the speed of light and was dripping over the floor. Great stuff.

Kids now calm, dried and dressed, although admittedly only half-washed; have left the bath to drain rather than go fishing... yuck! Guess I'll be doing some scrubbing shortly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.