Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Crept

This morning I ventured inside the derelict factory featured in yesterday's Blip. It sounded very eerie and quiet until I entered the main hall where I saw two men using a ladder to strip old metal fittings from the ceiling and roof. No safety gear, no van, no good...

I looked at them and they looked at me, and then we all went about our respective businesses. I felt a little wary though and spent the bare minimum of time inside.

It's clear that the factory has been derelict for a while as the local painters have been in and redecorated. "CREPT" seems to have tagged every wall, and you can tell that there has been a lot of care and attention taken on some of the artier graffiti. Real talent!

Some also rans:

Gantry

Blue Green Yellow

Graffiti Pictures (the last six)

Lots of broken glass, empty beer cans, and litter complete the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.