Craftynini

By craftynini

'ooh, It's Going to be Chilly Tonight!'

There is not much beauty or smart camera angles going on in this blip, but it's a true representation of what is going on in our life today.

We have been stuck in the house since wakeing (which was 4.30am incidently as I had to take all the curtains down last night!!!!) .... we have cabin fever.... we are cold... we need the loo....

The windows are bloody great though. I just went outside to investigate what's going on out there. I have compared glass thicknesses (?) to make myself feel better about getting rid of the sash windows:

old glass - approx 2mm thick (you can spit through it)
new glass - approx 2inches thick..

Need I say more?

And to top it all, the guys fitting them haven't stopped at all since 8.45am.... (Westview Windows incase your interested)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.