Pixel Art

By pixelart

Yellow flowers over a red canvas

Such pleasant days are more suited for long drives or playing cricket or reading a good book, sitting on a park bench. But sometimes work takes over personal interests. Ended up behind the concrete walls, watching the dark clouds from behind a huge glass window. Actually the moving clouds and drizzling rains all looked like a film being screened on a giant glass wall. Some unrealistic piece of slow life during the day.

Spotted this bright red hibiscus during the post lunch walk. Tried a macro shot with my mobile cam. The small display screen cheated me on the focus I wanted but I like this result too :)

Addendum
Earlier today, I got a flier from an adventure company which read -

"Enjoy a day in the Ulhas valley dipping in the river or waterfall*, enjoying the beauty of nature" - Day package starts from Rs. 500/-* pp
* - conditions apply.

I felt, more and more we stay away from the nature, we have to pay a hefty sum to these brokers to enjoy things that nature has made FREELY available for us :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.