Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Shameless Strawberry Blip

I don't have a lot of any time today so cue a shameless blip of my (fortunately) photogenic baby eating a strawberry.

Tonight Bob and H are going to sleep in a tent in the garden...I intend to sleep in my nice comfy bed in the house in spite of much arm-twisting and big-eyed, 'Pleeeeeeeease mummy it will be sooooooo much fun.' It won't...I'm already sleep-deprived through the nocturnal antics of my youngest and I have assured my eldest that I will be a much nicer mummy tomorrow if I've had at least an hour or two tonight. He's disappointed and I hate that but at least he's somewhat mollified by the fact I've promised pancakes for breakfast cooked on the little camping stove in front of the tent :-)

If all is successful they're going to try a short canoe and camping trip one evening next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.