Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Nigella

Or love in the mist

Another dire day weather wise with the rain persisting it down all morning and dull the rest of the day. This was despite the weather forecast being more promising. I spent the day working from home. I have a presentation to do next week and needed some head space to sort it out.

The combo of working from home and wet weather means back to the emergency supply from the garden :-)

I planted these a few years ago from seed ( apparently the seeds are edible and taste a little like coriander - i have never tried them!) which I had lying around. But last year there were none to be seen. I had kind of forgotten about them until tonight when I spotted this single flower in one of my beds. I shall now have to put it on a watch and be sure to catch the seeds!

I love its spikes and the curly, thin fronds which come off it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.