an image of teamdel

By teamdel

life.turns. 7 - And all because the Bag Lady loves

So Bag Man is back again and this time he injecting a little romance from the 1980s.

Oh, those were the days when companies really put something into tellybox adverts. The wonder of how a man on a toilet could advertise cigars and how a rich family who all bathe together can show the benifits of posh soap.

Not like today when the best we get is "WE BUY ANY CAR DOT COM" or Barry Scott shouting on about his stain remover and his bloomin' penny. Mind you I am looking forward to see Barry do some condom ads now that his stain company just bought out the ones that sound a bit like paint.

For anyone concerned about the reflective bits on Romantic Bag Man making him easier to spot in the dark it was decided that as he would probably have to cycle some of the way to present his gift it was probably worth putting safety first.

I have now presented the chocolates to my wife as if anyone deserves them it is her for putting up with me taking over the living room every night. Also I bloody love her lots which is another good reason for her to get the chocs.

Only one more to go now after this installment and I have to say I am looking forward to seeing them all together. It is amazing how doing something silly like taking a picture of yourself in your disco pants can lead you down a path of a mini project. I have to say I have enjoyed planning these blips ahead and so being able to switch off from looking for blips all day when out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.