Noonicorn

By Noonicorn

Pretty flowers and an eventful visit from Noo

Noo came to visit for the weekend since it was her friend's birthday this week and she knew everyone would be about for a catch up. Me and my friend Vicky went to meet her at the station and then they came back to mine for tea.

When we moved into the new house we found a weird gold screw thing on the floor and didn't know where it had come from, on friday night we found out...

About halfway through tea the chair I had been sitting on (for a while with no bad effect) suddenly collapsed, and another (massive) screw stuck right out and into my back, leaving me with a massive cut from the top of my back down to my hip (and a heck of a massive bruise (about 2-3 inches on either side of the cut)!

The next day we went to the NHS drop in centre, where a really nice bloke stuck a massive dressing on my back and told me the bruising probably wouldn't all have appeared let alone started healing for another 2 - 3 weeks.

Decided against a picture of my 'wound' and instead I've posted a pic of the gorgeous flowers that my wonderful boy sent me which i took on the camera of my new phone (because obviously you never get just one piece of bad luck and therefore my phone had to die this weekend as well).

Just waiting for number 3 now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.