D77

By D77

Hitting the proverbial

Today started off a proper with meeting Pete, Neil and Andy for lunch in Tea Tree Tea. The chai latte was superb, as was the crispy bacon sandwich, as was the chat. I do enjoy the company of these gentlemen. The walls, I decided, would look great covered in Andy's photographs, but he's a bit shy on the old having to talk to strangers thing so I doubt it'll happen anytime soon. Perhaps a nudge or two from Pete might speed things up.

On the way to stock up on moustaches, we bumped into a rather charming shiny new Canon 50D which had someone called Scobes attached to it. Nice bloke. The kind of guy it would have been good to have a pie and pint with had my subtle hint in the forums not been ignored. Oh well.

By the time we got to the High Street, is started to rain (which appears to bounce off Andy) followed by my camera refusing to work due to an 'err99' message appearing. Very frustrating, and negating much of the spontaneity of shooting fish in a barrel for the festival. If anyone has any idea at all as to this error and how to fix it, please pop over to the forum and leave a comment.

Due to having bought a reasonable amount of clothes, DVDs and games, I had to buy a new dolly-trolley to heft them back to the Magical Land (Egypt) where I'm hoping I can get through customs without having to pay a tax on every single newish looking thing, which the haramees at the airport are prone to do. I've heard a couple of times over the last month about people who taking exception to the way I describe my life in Egypt. It was suggested last night that, as well as being able to pick a fight in an empty room, people just don't get my sense of humour, which is where much of the resentment comes from. Perhaps. Perhaps not. I always see it as just being bluntly honest, but evidently it's not coming across like that. It's clear that should I start over-romanticising the place when I go back, I'll probably upset a lot less people, but I don't think I could lower myself, which brings me to the decision as to whether or not to actually continue with blipfoto or not. It's definitely a tricky one.

(Please don't read anything else in to that last paragraph other than just me jotting down my thoughts.)

Anyway, where was I? Oh yes, buying a new dolly-trolley. Oh, and I got a new case for my Samsung Galaxy S The Best Phone Ever. I now have a very difficult choice as to whether to go for the snug fuzzy case, or the more bulky leather man-case. Choices. I also bought a massive tub of Jelly Beans, of which I'm going to try and eat just one a day when I go back to Cairo. (Ooh, now there's a journal idea if ever I've heard one...'One Jelly Bean at a time...")

Somewhere between all that, I wrestled with my error prone camera and snapped this wall, which has been in my blipbank for a month. Anyone care to hazard a guess as to where it might be?

---> Video - Lady Di Tartan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.