My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

A Clear Desk..At Last.

I have just turned my computer on for the first time since moving my desk from one side of the room to the other on Sunday morning. Strangely, I had not missed it. And saved hours.

My desk had been living under a pile of stuff, an enormous sliding pile, with drawers which had not been opened for months, as it was too much of a pain to get the top clear enough to shut it.
The whole place was suffering from Gone With The Wind Syndrome. 'Tomorrow is Another Day', had got out of hand.
So after 3 days of sorting, work and watching Mad Men, with a bit of sleep and some food, this desk is now sorted out, and I even used some wrapping paper I bought in Venice to cover the naked surface, which had been annoying me for 9 years.

I am chuffed with this development. And to stop it slipping back to what it was ( I dare not post a before shot) I will blip it once a month with something interesting on it. I am afraid i have to have a bit of incentive....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.