Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Powerful Shadow

Yesterday's walk threw up several possible blips for the rest of the week, none particularly exciting but then you knew that already. :-)

Once again, I was mesmerized by the sound of a train whistle. I was at my most furthest point from the rail track but the prospect of me actually capturing a train after all my disappointments a few weeks back had me scurrying to get to a decent vantage point.

Alas, there was no train. The sound of the whistle can be deceptive. Either that or I am beginning to hallucinate the sound. Anyway, as is so often the case, my fool's errand led to something else, the strong shadow of this electricity pole across a patch of grass.

I kind of like it but then I would say that, wouldn't I? :-)

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.