Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Twin Gates

Frankly, I did not like yesterday's blip. I took a few shots and satisfied with one by looking on the lcd of the camera, I just did not take any more images the rest of the day as I was extremely busy. At night when I transferred the images, I was disappointed, but went ahead with uploading the one that I have. I think my camera is not very good at shooting indoors and at night. I had been meaning to say a few things yesterday, but I did not for apparent reasons.

For one, I wanted to thank everyone for their comments on my post box blip. When I saw it and had thought of taking a picture, I had no clue as to how much it will be appreciated and that I will get such emotional comments from everyone. Reading everyone's comments was a treat for me. That blip also saddened me as it made me realize that time is flying fast and there is so much that needs to be achieved and so much knowledge needs to be learnt and so much of the world needs to be seen. Such are the thoughts of an overambitious, keen, inquisitive and curious woman.

I have been wanting to capture these two gates for a while now. They intrigue me and I love the pattern on the gates. Also, they belong to two different houses. I presume the two families are related somehow. The gates are creme white with black iron work. Therefore, I decided to keep this greyscale rather than colored.

Another thought that I wanted to share was: My country has been badly hit with Monsoon floods. According to news, this calamity is worse that the tsunami and the earthquake of 2005 combined. Many Hundred thousand's of people have died and more than that homeless with no food and are now prone to many water borne diseases. We are all trying our best to donate as much money and supplies as possible, but that is not enough. I would appreciate it if these people are a part of your thoughts and prayers.

Leaving for Dubai on Saturday. Just one week. Our main motive of going there is to relax and change of environment and to see how Ramzaan is celebrated in another Muslim country as many recreational activities are closed down there in Ramzaan.

My writeup today has got almost nothing to do with my thoughts and what I have written here, but I guess this will have to do.

This is the second shot in my Symmetry series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.