The second half of life..

By twigs

Thursday night............

There's a lot of sport happens on a Thursday night rouynd these parts.

I watched our Senior A netball team deliver a right royal thumping to their opponents tonight then, on the way home, I stopped for a quick look at some young guys playing a bit of football.

The goalie here didn't appear to have a great deal to do.......

....much as my day will be tomorrow :)

Teacher only day so no planning - just sit, listen and absorb :)



I have a friend who arrives tomorrow for a week's stay (must remember to pick him up from the airport!!) I'm looking forward to it - it'll be nice to catch up in real-time and share a few drinks, chats and laughs. I just know that by this time next week I'll be exhausted though!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.