Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

a boy and his Grandma

A very horrible morning, which tested my ability to parent, to be patient, and to have any shred of confidence left in my abilities to do the above. A small melt down after an incident in a car park resulted in being rescued with soothing words and a cup of tea, aswell as a much needed hug from my lovely mum.

The day trip we had planned had to be aborted as it was now past the middle of the day, so we went on an adventure to search for gruffalos and faeries, in an open garden of a local village. We passed the logpile house but the snake wasn't in, and we found lots of toadstools but no faeries or pixies. What we did find was a much calmer and happier mummy and son, and some fun to be had on little bridges that crossed a pond, and a large fallen tree to climb.

thankyou to my wonderful mum, who is always there for me. This is for you Mum and your cheeky but so much loved Grandson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.