pointless to question

Nicky's dad often does puzzling things. Now that the puzzlingness of the puzzling sartorial decision to purchase such a shoe in the first place has worn off he has refreshed the question the shoes pose the rest of the world with a pair of inverted insoles.

I was too far north for it to be worth bothering with the town centre at lunchtime but irritatingly seemed to catch exceedingly searingly hot and dry moments amidst the rainings to pop out for my lunch and to pop back to the normal office for a meeting which really didn't need to happen, especially not when the half-hour I spent sitting sweating unsightly in it could have been more usefully spent running my head under the cold tap to cool down. Fortunately the route I took home resulted in me being at the top of the road swooping along the Crags when the rain kicked in for a second time. I'd fortunately anticipated it by sticking my phone in my bag so the only inconvenience was the reduced visibility caused by not being able to open my eyes fully as the rain felt as hard as hail and might have damaged them. It's rare that it rains so hard that you can feel your trainers filling up with the water running down your legs, but it's very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.