LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Loaded with Lodi

Bought a box of very lovely Ravenswood Lodi Old Vine Zinfandel from Costco which is not only very tasty but comes in a very nice bottle. There are only 5 here as we had one with our Chilli Steak Tartare for tea.

Another arm twisting meeting at work today but I am pretty much decided that I am not going to stay for more than my contractual 8 weeks notice. After 8 weeks notice then 3 months probationary period in my new job I will be at the beginning of January and that will be nice, to go into the new year knowing I have a solid permanent job.

I spent the whole eveing with Jen, it has been a while since we managed one of those. Wine was drunk, food was eaten, music was listened to and we even managed a midnight walk up to the park to see if there were any meteors. It was way too cloudy so we didn't see any but it was still nice to sit on a bench in the park in the still and quiet.

Music:
Mark Lanegan - Bubblegum
Various - Best of Trance Vol 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.