Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Waterlily

I went to a library in-service today, and the place where it was held was about 6 miles past the North Bend bridge in Hauser. The building was a rustic log cabin and the scenery was beautiful. I spent some time at lunch walking around taking photos. I took some of dragonflies and damselflies, but I decided to use the waterlily instead. The time of day was not really right for taking photos, but the light and shadows on the waterlily seemed pretty nice.

In the continuing saga about the son seeing his girls, his ex-wife, after telling him this morning that she would bring the girls over tonight, Thursday, then called back in the afternoon and tried to convince him that they should make a new parenting plan because she was going back to New York. My son just kept telling her No, that she needed to follow the parenting plan they had, just like the judge had told her.
She ended up getting mad and saying she was not going to bring them on Thursday night, she would not bring them until Friday night. Like I said before, she is such a control freak. She always has to create problems and change things just to show that she is in control.
Her alcoholism doesn't help things either.

Hopefully, he will get to have them this weekend. I hope you all have a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.