As seen by me...

By GrantR

Reflected Fringe

Confession time. This was the first time ever I have walked about the Royal Mile during the Fringe. 40 in 2 weeks time and lived in Edinburgh all my life, and this was the first time ever. I always kept out the city centre when the Fringe was on in the past, it's strangely lures me in now. I don't think this will be my last visit this year either, in fact, probably back tomorrow.

Took a good hike around the tourist bits today, got some nice shots too of which I'll upload a stack onto Flickr in the next couple of days. Hugely impressed at some of the street performers as well. What the hell have I missed for the last 40 years?!

Anyway, no doubt there's a few of these about as this performer was getting some lens attention for the reflection shot. I liked it though, a bit different if nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.