No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Last day...

...for wee C as a pre-schooler! She went into nursery this morning armed with a Thank You card and this gift for all the 'ladies' in her 3-5s nursery class. The thought behind it was a) it's not yet more sweeties as a gift, b) it might last longer than a bunch of flowers and the other girls and boys might get enjoyment out of them for a while, and c) it requires little or no maintenance!

Apparently they loved it, but they may just have been humouring me... :-)

So it's school for wee C on Monday, bring it on! For now, though, I'm just looking forward to the big fat greasy chippie hubby is picking up on the way home. So I guess I'd better go and get these little terrors washed then so I can enjoy my deep-fried pizza and chips in (relative) peace... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.